2023 Board of Directors

All board and committee terms end on Dec. 31 in the year indicated in parentheses.

President: Valerie ButterfieldGrand Rapids Community College (2023)

President-Elect: Lisa Emery, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor (2023) 

Past President: Amy Wisniewski, University of Detroit - Mercy (2023)

Secretary: Brad Maki, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor (2024)

Treasurer: Jonathan Kohns, Spring Arbor University (2023)

Treasurer-Elect*: Mary Wesolek, Siena Heights University (2023)

Communications Coordinator*: Breann Baker, Kettering University (2025)

Events Coordinator*: Kathy Hastings, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor (2025)

Membership Coordinator*: Jill Price, Baker College (2025)

Professional Development Coordinator*: Jon Davidson, Oakland University (2024)

Transfer Liaison for State-wide Initiatives*: Deedee Stakley, Ferris State University (2025)

Web Editor*: David McGrann, Wayne State University (2023)

*non-voting board positions

View the Board of Directors duties and responsibilities

2023 Committee Membership

Admissions and Recruitment

Riley Vanpelt, Michigan State University (Chair, 2023)

Matt Norrod, Michigan Technological University (Co-Chair, 2023)

College Articulation

Kelley Holcomb, Washtenaw Community College (Chair, 2023)

Lakisha Beck, Grand Rapids Community College (Member, 2024)

Courtney Fylling, Saginaw Valley State University (Member, 2024)

Chuck Kuhn, Compass College of Cinematic Arts (Member, 2023)

Michelle McGill, Macomb Community College (Member, 2023)

Kristin Schroeder, Macomb Community College (Member, 2023)

Conference Planning Committee

Deedee Stakley, Ferris State University (Chair, 2023)

Enrollment Management

Deirdre Baker, Arizona College of Nursing (Chair, 2023)

Urana Pridemore, University of Michigan-Dearborn (Co-chair, 2023)

Chelsie Taylor, Kalamazoo Valley Community College (Member, 2025)

Equity in Education

Amber Hadley, Saginaw Valley State University (Chair, 2023)

Casie Hansel, Lansing Community College (Co-Chair, 2025)

Tom Kephart (Member, 2023)

Tracy N. Perry, Monroe County Community College (Member, 2022)

Sylvia Stancil, Wayne State University (Member, 2023)

Legislative Issues

Patti Mousseau, University of Michigan Ann Arbor (Chair, 2024)

Mary Wesolek, Siena Heights University (Co-Chair, 2023)

Jon Bomar, Ferris State University (Member, 2025)

Annie Jacobson, West Shore Community College (Member, 2025)

Misty Pranga, Oakland Community College (Member, 2023)

Cameron Smith, University of Michigan Dearborn (Member, 2024)

Scott Wyckoff, Walsh College (Member, 2023)


Amy Wisniewski, University of Detroit Mercy (Chair - Past President)

Colleen Kibin, Eastern Michigan University (Member - Past President)

Carrie Bearss, St. Clair County Community College (Member - At-Large, 2-Year)

Elizabeth Flores, Aquinas College (Member, At-Large, 4-Year Private)

Joe Vannier, University of Michigan - Flint (Member - At-Large, 4-Year Public)

Registrars' Practices

Jill Sweet, West Shore Community College (Chair, 2025)

Hannah Axdorff, Grand Valley State University (Member, 2024)

Karen Ball, Gogebic Community College (Member, 2025)

Andrea Fryling, Kuyper College (Member, 2025)

Andrea Johnson, Grand Valley State University (Member, 2025)

Zachary Reichard, Michigan State University (Member, 2024)

Joining a MACRAO Committee

If you're interested in joining one of MACRAO's standing or ad-hoc committees, please complete this application.

The current charter for each committee can be viewed here.

Please check the membership lists below before applying. Typically, each committee has no more than ten members, though exceptions may be made. If your preferred committee is full, consider joining a committee that needs your talents and energy!